The Adventures of Mini-Goddess
The Adventures of Mini-Goddess
The Adventures of Mini-Goddess
The Adventures of Mini-Goddess
The Adventures of Mini-Goddess
The Adventures of Mini-Goddess
sorry, a preview is not yet available.

Our Rating: 4 stars
Reader’s Rating: 0 stars

Total # of Volumes: 4
(click link to view)

1: The Gan-Chan Files
2: The Belldandy Files
3: The Urd Files
4: The Skuld Files


Fans of Kosuke Fujishima's Oh My Goddess! (also known as Ah My Goddess) will immediately recognize the names Belldandy, Urd, and Skuld but for those not familiar with the three live-in goddess, The Adventures of Mini-Goddess is a fine way to meet them.The premise is simple and, unlike most anime seen in America, this is not a series of 30 minutes episodes but a collection of short, 8 minute sketches. Also, the three lead characters are presented in a "super-deformed" style - a format in which the characters are drawn with adult heads on childlike bodies and other exaggerated features - along with their friend, Gan, a talking rat.

But it all works. Just like the classic Bugs Bunny cartoons, The Adventures of Mini-Goddess conjures up magic from a great cast of characters and good, clean fun. This is a collection of laughs and smiles for everyone.

Volume 1: "The Gan-Chan Files" Plot Summary:

As mentioned above, The Adventures of Mini-Goddess are not a traditional theme and plot driven series. Instead, they are a collection of generally self-contained, 8-minute shorts. But each short has one unifying factor - Gan the rat is the "straight guy" to the goddesses' antics.

The basic premise revolves around the idea of "what do the goddesses do when Kenchi is not around". The answer, according to this series. is that they shrink themselves down to adorable doll-like versions of themselves and frolic with a friendly rat.

Series Details

Genre: Comedy
Format: DVD
Type: Series
Languages: English & Japanese with subtitles
Video: 4:3 NTSC Standard Aspect Ratio
Audio: Dolby Digital
American Release Status: Unavailable

Series Staff
(click on linked names to view a listing of all their works)

Creator: Kosuke Fujishima
Director: Yasuhiro Matsumura
Character Designer: Hiroko Kazui
Music: Tatsuya Murayama
Animation Director: Hiroko Kazui
Animation Studio: OLM-Oriental Light & Magic
Japanese Producers:
Kosuke Fujishima
Pony Canyon

American Producers: Geneon/Pioneer

Volume 1 Information

Title: The Gan-Chan Files
Running Time: 100
Number of Episodes On This Volume: 12

Episode Titles

1: Let's Tell a Fortune
2: Secret Treasure in the Attic, Part I
3: Secret Treasure in the Attic, Part II
4: Let's Fly in the Sky
5: Let's Fly into Space
6: Slimming Down! Go!
7: Gabira, the Giant Monster - The Birth
8: Gabira, the Giant Monster - The Final Battle
9: For Whom the Bell Tolls - The Mysterious Can of Food
10: For Whom the Bell Tolls - The Secret of the Diamond
11: Gabira, the Giant Monster - The Strike Back
12: Let's Play Baseball!

Volume Synopsis

Sorry, a synopsis of this volume is currently unavailable.

© 2015 

Powered by LassoValid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalValid CSS