Slayers Next
Slayers Next
Slayers Next
Slayers Next
Slayers Next
Slayers Next

Our Rating: 3 stars
Reader’s Rating: 0 stars

Total # of Volumes: 4
(click link to view)

1: DVD Collection - Disc A
2: DVD Collection - Disc B
3: DVD Collection - Disc C
4: DVD Collection - Disc D


A fun blend of screwball comedy and sword & sorcery action, Slayers is the long running, always funny anime hit.The style of Slayers is distinctive, with animation that is middle of the pack but full of energy. The principal characters (Lina Inverse, Gourry and the rest) are sharply drawn and well defined. The battle sequences are always entertaining and full of spectacular explosions but, being a comedic adventure, tend to result in dropped pants, charred hair or someone sent flying.

Equally distinctive is the American voice of Lina, as voiced by Lisa Ortiz. Her voice is Lina in the same way that Nancy Cartwright's is Bart Simpson.

Slayers is a predictable series (in the same way a Loony Tunes cartoon is predictable) and that is where its greatest weakness lies. After watching the first series, you find yourselves wondering why Lina just doesn't let loose with a might blast and get it over with. But, all in all, Slayers is an enjoyable series that you will find yourselves gleefully watching over and over, just like those old Loony Tunes.

Volume 1: "DVD Collection - Disc A" Plot Summary:

Plot Summary Unavailable.

Series Details

Genre: Sword & Sorcery
Format: DVD
Type: Series
Languages: English VHS, Japanese w/subtitles VHS, or Multilingual DVD
Video: 4:3 NTSC Standard Aspect Ratio
Audio: Dolby Digital
American Release Status: Unavailable

Series Staff
(click on linked names to view a listing of all their works)

Creator: Hajime Kanazaka & Rui Araizumi
Director: Yoshiaki Iwasaki
Character Designer: Unavailable
Music: Satoru Tezuka
Animation Director: Unavailable
Animation Studio: Unavailable
Japanese Producers:
Hajime Kanzaka
Rui Araizumi
TV Tokyo

American Producers: Software Sculptors

Volume 1 Information

Title: DVD Collection - Disc A
Running Time: 144
Number of Episodes On This Volume: 6

Episode Titles

1: The Terror! of the Monstrous Zoamelgustar
2: The Roguish Priest! His Name is Xellos
3: A Wonderful Business! Being a Bodyguard Isn't Easy
4: An Ancient Pledge! One Who Seeks Immortality
5: Staying Behind! For the Sake of Love
6: The Return! of the Obsessive Martina

Volume Synopsis

Sorry, a synopsis of this volume is currently unavailable.

© 2015 

Powered by LassoValid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalValid CSS