Ruin Explorers
Ruin Explorers
Ruin Explorers
Ruin Explorers
Ruin Explorers
Ruin Explorers

Our Rating: 4 stars
Reader’s Rating: 0 stars

Total # of Volumes: 1

1: Quest For The Ultimate Power!

Similar Series

(click link to view)

Aquarian Age: Sign for Evolution
The Heroic Legend of Arslan
X: The Movie


A sucessful blending of comedy and the standard "dungeons and dragons" plot. The animation is better than average and the plot, though compressed, moves smoothly. An interesting choice was to have a French classical chamber orchestra provide the background music; it adds an Indiana Jones-like atmosphere to the film. Overall, the animation remains strong and the story is one of the better of the D&D anime genre. Well worth a watching.

Volume 1: "Quest For The Ultimate Power!" Plot Summary:

In a different time and place, a war for control of magic has left a world filled of ruins - possibly containing valuable magical treasure. Enter the ruin explorers: Fam, a spirit summoning wiggen (a self-described "squirrel girl") and Ihrie, a sword-swinging tomboy whose powerful magical abilities come at price.

They are searching for three special items necessary to summon the Utlimate Power. Along the way, they encounter Rasha, a magic user, and her partner, Migel, a fighter and renown swordsman. Eventually they meet Galuff, the shady merchant, and Gil, a prince bent on revenge and recovering the lands stolen from him.

Series Details

Genre: Sword & Sorcery
Format: DVD
Type: OAV
Languages: English & Japanese with subtitles
Video: 4:3 NTSC Standard Aspect Ratio
Audio: Dolby Digital
American Release Status: Unavailable

Series Staff
(click on linked names to view a listing of all their works)

Creator: Kunihiko Tanaka
Director: Takeshi Mori
Character Designer: Toshihisa Kaiya
Music: Masamichi Amano
Animation Director: Unavailable
Animation Studio: Unavailable
Japanese Producers:
Kunihiko Tanaka
Hobby Japan
Bandai Visual
Nippon Columbia

American Producers: ADV Films

Volume 1 Information

Title: Quest For The Ultimate Power!
Running Time: 120
Number of Episodes On This Volume: 4

Episode Titles

1: Episode 1
2: Episode 2
3: Episode 3
4: Episode 4

Volume Synopsis

Sorry, a synopsis of this volume is currently unavailable.

© 2015 

Powered by LassoValid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalValid CSS