Ranma 1/2: Season 7 - Ranma Forever
Ranma 1/2: Season 7 - Ranma Forever
Ranma 1/2: Season 7 - Ranma Forever
Ranma 1/2: Season 7 - Ranma Forever
Ranma 1/2: Season 7 - Ranma Forever
Ranma 1/2: Season 7 - Ranma Forever

Our Rating: 4 stars
Reader’s Rating: 0 stars

Total # of Volumes: 8
(click link to view)

1: Initiation Nite
2: From the Depths of Despair
3: Kiss Me, Cat
4: Rock-A-Bye Ranma
5: Wretched Rice Cakes of Love
6: Battle for Miss Beachside
7: Bring It On!

More Volumes...


The seventh season of the long-running and popular Ranma 1/2 leaves the story arc concept on the drawing table and focuses on situational comedy instead. Each episode is a self-contained comic jewel featuring the now familiar cast of this series.

The artwork, which has proven to be uneven over the run of Ranma, improves slightly though it still varies in quality from episode to episode. The stories are pretty much lifted straight from Rumiko Takahashi's manga, which is about as good a source as you can find, but no longer feature the unity and "connectedness" that the first and second seasons did.

The arrival of Ranma on DVD brings mixed blessings as well. Though buyers now no longer have to decide between English dubbed or subtitled versions (as both are supplied on the same disc) and they receive three episodes on each volume (versus the two they were given on VHS), Viz skimps on additional content for the DVD - there are no previews and the only "extras" are a handful of slides listing cast and crew credits. Given the popularity of Ranma, it would have been nice if Viz could have included more features on the disc.

But in the end, Ranma 1/2 is about Ranma, Akane, and all the other wacky denizens of Nerima and those who have experienced their hijinks just can't help but tune in for more of their (mis)adventures. They won't be disappointed with season seven.

Volume 1: "Initiation Nite" Plot Summary:

Plot Summary Unavailable.

Series Details

Genre: Comedy
Format: DVD
Type: Series
Languages: English VHS, Japanese w/subtitles VHS, or Multilingual DVD
Video: 4:3 NTSC Standard Aspect Ratio
Audio: Dolby Digital
American Release Status: Unavailable

Series Staff
(click on linked names to view a listing of all their works)

Creator: Rumiko Takahashi
Director: Junji Nishimura
Character Designer: Atsuko Nakajima
Music: Kenji Kawai
Animation Director: Atsuko Nakajima
Animation Studio: Kitty Films
Japanese Producers:
Rumiko Takahashi
Kitty Film
Fuji TV

American Producers: Viz Video

Volume 1 Information

Title: Initiation Nite
Running Time: 78
Number of Episodes On This Volume: 3

Episode Titles

1: Tatewaki Kuno, Acting Principal
2: Howling at the Moon
3: Nihao! It's the Jusenkyo Guide

Volume Synopsis

Sorry, a synopsis of this volume is currently unavailable.

© 2015 

Powered by LassoValid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalValid CSS