Our Rating: 3 stars
Reader’s Rating: 0 stars

Total # of Volumes: 1

1: The Idiot Adventures


A new series from the writer and the character designer of Tenchi Muyo, Photon is disappointing. This is due to the combination of the large amount of "recycled" material from the Tenchi series and the strange (and rather lackluster) performances of the American voice actors.

The animation is in the same class as the Tenchi Muyo series (standard AIC stuff) and is okay. But it is very difficult to get pass the fact that there is so much Tenchi-styled material in this video. Couldn't they have at least come up with a different ship design?If you like Tenchi Muyo and are suffering from withdrawal then you will enjoy this video. Otherwise, this is a single watch and toss for most everyone else.

Volume 1: "The Idiot Adventures" Plot Summary:

Photon is a young man who lives on a desert planet and is charged with watching over a hyperactive young girl called Aun. Through a series of events, Photon ends up meeting Keyne, a beautiful woman from outer space whose ship crashed on Photon's world.

A silly act of vandalism (if you can call it that) results in Photon becoming Keyne's husband. Keyne is wanted by a man named Papacha. Papacha pursues Keyne across the universe and is aided by a never-ending supply of small, odd-looking creatures with squeaky voices called Pochi.

Series Details

Genre: Action/Adventure
Format: DVD
Type: Series
Languages: English VHS, Japanese w/subtitles VHS, or Multilingual DVD
Video: 4:3 NTSC Standard Aspect Ratio
Audio: Dolby Digital
American Release Status: Unavailable

Series Staff
(click on linked names to view a listing of all their works)

Creator: Photon Project
Director: Kouji Masunari
Character Designer: Masaki Kajishima
Music: An Fu
Animation Director: Shinya Takahashi
Animation Studio: AIC
Japanese Producers:
Photon Project

American Producers: US Manga Corps/Central Park Media

Volume 1 Information

Title: The Idiot Adventures
Running Time: 180
Number of Episodes On This Volume: 6

Episode Titles

1: Aun is an Idiot
2: The New Bride Keyne
3: Lashara Leaves Home
4: Pochi's Feelings
5: Papacha Turns The Key
6: Photon On The Green Planet

© 2015 

Powered by LassoValid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalValid CSS