Outlaw Star
Outlaw Star
Outlaw Star
Outlaw Star
Outlaw Star
Outlaw Star

Our Rating: 4 stars
Reader’s Rating: 0 stars

Total # of Volumes: 3
(click link to view)

1: DVD Volume 1
2: DVD Volume 2
3: DVD Volume 3


An action-filled series set in the future on the frontier of outer space, Outlaw Star is a fun and entertaining anime. Stuffed full of comedy, action, exciting stories and memorable characters, Outlaw Star builds a wonderful yarn out of an original premise.

The animation is smooth and cleanly drawn. Much of the background and mecha design reminds me of Wings of Honnemise or Ghost in the Shell, which is good considering this is a series and not a movie. The American voice actors do a great job of making the characters real. Outlaw Star is a great series that will entertain fans of Cowboy Bebop, Bubblegum Crisis 2040 or Tenchi Muyo.

Volume 1: "DVD Volume 1 " Plot Summary:

Gene Starwind and his young partner, Jim Hawkin are "outlaws". But in the future, "outlaws" are not criminals but those folks that don't conform to society's norms, in other words - rebels.

They make their living as bounty hunters and this is how they end up becoming involved in a deep mystery concerning a very special spaceship (The Outlaw Star), a young woman (Melfina) and a place called the Galactic Leyline. Along the way, they encounter enemies and allies and lots of action.

Series Details

Genre: Science Fiction
Format: DVD
Type: Series
Languages: English VHS, Japanese w/subtitles VHS, or Multilingual DVD
Video: 4:3 NTSC Standard Aspect Ratio
Audio: Dolby Digital
American Release Status: Unavailable

Series Staff
(click on linked names to view a listing of all their works)

Creator: Takehito Ito
Director: Mitsuru Hongo
Character Designer: Takuya Saito
Music: Kou Ohtani
Animation Director: Takuya Saito
Animation Studio: Sunrise
Japanese Producers:
Morning Star
Sotsu Agency

American Producers: Bandai Entertainment

Volume 1 Information

Title: DVD Volume 1
Running Time: 225
Number of Episodes On This Volume: 9

Episode Titles

1: Outlaw World
2: The Star of Desire
3: Into Burning Space
4: When the Hot Ice Melts
5: Beast Girl, Ready to Pounce
6: Beautiful Assassin
7: Creeping Evil
8: Forced Depature
9: A Journey of Adventure...Huh?

Volume Synopsis

Sorry, a synopsis of this volume is currently unavailable.

© 2015 

Powered by LassoValid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalValid CSS