Metal Fighter Miku
Metal Fighter Miku
Metal Fighter Miku
Metal Fighter Miku
Metal Fighter Miku
Metal Fighter Miku

Our Rating: 3 stars
Reader’s Rating: 0 stars

Total # of Volumes: 2
(click link to view)

1: Disc 1
2: Disc 2


Metal Fighter Miku is a familiar story of a young girl who seeks to become the best, just like her idol. It has all the usual elements: a struggling heroine, a washed-up coach, a devious villain and plenty of challenges that we know our heroine will overcome.

The animation is straightforward and pleasant. The voice acting is not great but serviceable. All-in-all, an enjoyable one time watch.

Volume 1: "Disc 1" Plot Summary:

Miku is a young female wrestler on a team called "The Pretty Four." She dreams of being as good as the champion, Aquamarine, some day but for now, she fights and trains in a minor league.

But on the day of her debut match, mysterious rivals appear and spoil the coming out. This leads to the Pretty Four becoming contestants in the big match for the top crown. Soon enough, with a broken down coach as their leader, they find themselves facing opponent after opponent along their way to the top.

Series Details

Genre: Action/Adventure
Format: DVD
Type: Series
Languages: English & Japanese with subtitles
Video: 4:3 NTSC Standard Aspect Ratio
Audio: Dolby Digital
American Release Status: Unavailable

Series Staff
(click on linked names to view a listing of all their works)

Creator: Daisaku Ogawa
Director: Akiyuki Shinbo
Character Designer: Susumu Honda
Music: Kenji Kawai
Animation Director: Yasunori Urata
Animation Studio: J.C. Staff
Japanese Producers:
TV Tokyo

American Producers: Anime Works

Volume 1 Information

Title: Disc 1
Running Time: 162
Number of Episodes On This Volume: 6

Episode Titles

1: Miku Steps Into The Ring
2: Miku Practices Hard
3: Miku's Special Training
4: Miku Under Suspicion
5: Miku Turns Into A Chicken
6: Miku Falls Head Over Heels

© 2015 

Powered by LassoValid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalValid CSS