Maze: Mega Burst Space
Maze: Mega Burst Space
Maze: Mega Burst Space
Maze: Mega Burst Space
Maze: Mega Burst Space
Maze: Mega Burst Space
sorry, a preview is not yet available.

Our Rating: 3 stars
Reader’s Rating: 4 stars

Total # of Volumes: 4
(click link to view)

1: DVD Collection - Disc A
2: DVD Collection - Disc B
3: DVD Collection - Disc C
4: DVD Collection - Disc D


Another wild and crazy outing from the fertile minds behind Slayers Try and Photon, Maze: Mega Burst Space (The Series) is a odd but entertaining anime. Production values are on par with those found in Slayers Try and the voice work is passable for the most part (though both Randi and Mill's English dub voices can become grating on the ears). But if you like Slayers, you will love Maze.

Volume 1: "DVD Collection - Disc A" Plot Summary:

Maze, a young dark hair woman, has found herself dropped into a strange world filled with faries, huge suits of "living" armor, nasty villians and magic. She soon finds herself caught up in an epic quest to help a young dethroned princess (Mill) defeat an evil gang called the Gina Holy Group.

Along the way, they meet new companions and Maze discovers that she now has special powers (like being able to control one of the "living" armors) and that she mysteriously transforms into a male version of herself at sunset (but returns to female form with the coming of the dawn).

Series Details

Genre: Action/Adventure
Format: DVD
Type: Series
Languages: English & Japanese with subtitles
Video: 4:3 NTSC Standard Aspect Ratio
Audio: Dolby Digital
American Release Status: Unavailable

Series Staff
(click on linked names to view a listing of all their works)

Creator: Satoru Akahori
Director: Iku Suzuki
Character Designer: Masayuki Gotoh
Music: Unavailable
Animation Director: Masayuki Gotoh
Animation Studio: J.C. Staff
Japanese Producers:
Satoru Akahori
Eiji Suganuma
Kadokawa Shoten
J.C. Staff

American Producers: Software Sculptors

Volume 1 Information

Title: DVD Collection - Disc A
Running Time: 175
Number of Episodes On This Volume: 7

Episode Titles

1: A Stranger Lost in Random Space
2: A Quick-as-Lightning Super Mighty Couple!
3: Trapped and Hopeless: A Pinch of a Lifetime!
4: The Ultimate Rage Blows Up
5: Episode 5
6: Episode 6
7: Episode 7

Volume Synopsis

Sorry, a synopsis of this volume is currently unavailable.

© 2015 

Powered by LassoValid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalValid CSS