Love Hina
Love Hina
Love Hina
Love Hina
Love Hina
Love Hina

Our Rating: 4 stars
Reader’s Rating: 5 stars

Total # of Volumes: 6
(click link to view)

1: Moving In...
2: Go West!
3: Secret Lives
4: Love Hurts
5: Summer by the Sea
6: And the Winner is...


Recipe for Love Hina:

2/3 cup - Masion Ikkoku
3 TBsp - Oh My Goddess
1/4 cup (sifted) - Golden Boy
Pinch of Akane Tendo

Mix thoroughly and add 1/2 cup of Tenchi Muyo till all ingredients are blended. Season with standard hapless anime boy to taste. Serve immediately.

Love Hina may be filled with many of the standard elements anime fans has seen over and over again, but it is still an enjoyable series. The situation has plenty of potential and characters are well defined.

This series has only one intent - to entertain - and the production staff has wisely chosen to focus on that pursuit. If you want a deep thinking series that addresses the ills of world, look elsewhere but if you want a series that will allow you forget about those ills and will keeping you laughing out loud from beginning to end, you have found your video.

Volume 1: "Moving In..." Plot Summary:

Ten years ago, a young Keitaro Urashima made a "pinky promise" with a little girl on the playground. They promised to meet at Tokyo U (Tokyo University, an Ivy league college) after they finished school. Then the girl moved away.

Flash forward to the present. Keitaro has grown up and finished high school and he still plans to keep that promise he made. But there are two obstacles. One - he is a poor student, so he now attends a cram school. Two - he can not remember the name of the girl he promised to meet.

His parents think Keitaro should just give up and stay home to work in the family business, so Keitaro leaves, vowing not to return until he is in Tokyo U. This leads him to the doorsteps of his grandmother's hot springs resort.

Unbeknownst to Keitaro, his grandmother has converted the hot springs into an all-girl dormitory. But after few misunderstandings get cleared, Keitaro suddenly finds himself the manager of the dorm! Hilarity ensues as one hapless guy attempts to live with 5 headstrong women.

Series Details

Genre: Comedy
Format: DVD
Type: Series
Languages: English VHS, Japanese w/subtitles VHS, or Multilingual DVD
Video: 4:3 NTSC Standard Aspect Ratio
Audio: Dolby Digital
American Release Status: Unavailable

Series Staff
(click on linked names to view a listing of all their works)

Creator: Ken Akamatsu
Director: Yoshiaki Iwasaki
Character Designer: Makoto Uno
Music: Koichi Korenaga
Animation Director: Uncredited
Animation Studio: Production I.G./Xebec
Japanese Producers:
Ken Akamatsu
LoveHina Onsen Kumiai
TV Tokyo

American Producers: Bandai Entertainment

Volume 1 Information

Title: Moving In...
Running Time: 100
Number of Episodes On This Volume: 4

Episode Titles

1: All-Girls Dorm with Outdoor Baths: Hot Springs
2: The Hinata's New Resident, Shinobu: Arrow Signs
3: Kendo Girl in Love?: Swordplay
4: The Tokyo U Promise From 15 Years Ago: Diary

Volume Synopsis

Sorry, a synopsis of this volume is currently unavailable.

© 2015 

Powered by LassoValid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalValid CSS