Inu Yasha: Season 1
Inu Yasha: Season 1
Inu Yasha: Season 1
Inu Yasha: Season 1
Inu Yasha: Season 1
Inu Yasha: Season 1

Our Rating: 4 stars
Reader’s Rating: 5 stars

Total # of Volumes: 5
(click link to view)

1: Disc 1
2: Disc 2
3: Disc 3
4: Disc 4
5: Disc 5


Another amazing adventure from the "Goddess of Manga", Rumiko Takahashi, Inu Yasha is spectacular. Filled with great characters, an involving plot, and superb production values, this series delivers on all cylinders. Watch it and enjoy it.

Inuyasha is a half-demon living during the "warring states" era of Japan. He desires the sacred jewel, also known as the jewel of four souls, because its power could make him a full demon. But his attempt to steal it ends when he is pierced by an enchanted arrow fired by Kikyo, the shrine maiden tasked to guard the stone. Kikyo dies while Inuyasha is left pinned in a coma-like state to a tree by the arrow. Kikyo has the jewel buried with her to prevent any other evil creatures from getting it.

In present day Japan, Kagome, a typical high school girl, lives with her Grandfather on the grounds of a shrine. One day, she drawn into a sealed dry well and finds herself transported back to the warring states era - 50 years after the death of Kikyo. Circumstances lead to her freeing Inuyasha and soon enough the two of them find themselves on a quest to recover the jewel of four souls.

Volume 1: "Disc 1" Plot Summary:

Plot Summary Unavailable.

Series Details

Genre: Horror
Format: DVD
Type: Series
Languages: English & Japanese with subtitles
Video: 4:3 NTSC Standard Aspect Ratio
Audio: Dolby Digital
American Release Status: Unavailable

Series Staff
(click on linked names to view a listing of all their works)

Creator: Rumiko Takahashi
Director: Masashi Ikeda
Character Designer: Yoshihito Hishinuma
Music: Kaoru Wada
Animation Director: Yoshihito Hishinuma
Animation Studio: Sunrise
Japanese Producers:
Rumiko Takahashi
Yomiuri TV

American Producers: Viz Video

Volume 1 Information

Title: Disc 1
Running Time: 125
Number of Episodes On This Volume: 5

Episode Titles

1: The Girl Who Overcame Time...and the Boy Who Was Just Overcome
2: Seekers of the Sacred Jewel
3: Down the Rabbit Hole and Back Again
4: Yura of the Demon-Hair
5: Aristocractic Assassin, Sesshomaru

Volume Synopsis

Sorry, a synopsis of this volume is currently unavailable.

© 2015 

Powered by LassoValid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalValid CSS