Fushigi Yugi - Mysterious Play: The OAV
Fushigi Yugi - Mysterious Play: The OAV
Fushigi Yugi - Mysterious Play: The OAV
Fushigi Yugi - Mysterious Play: The OAV
Fushigi Yugi - Mysterious Play: The OAV
Fushigi Yugi - Mysterious Play: The OAV

Our Rating: 4 stars
Reader’s Rating: 0 stars

Total # of Volumes: 2
(click link to view)

1: Oni Box (Disc 1)
2: Oni Box (Disc 2)


The sequel to the hit animated series (based on the popular manga series of the same name by Yu Watasei), Fushigi Yugi (Mysterious play, in English) remains a shojo anime for everyone.

Action, adventure, magic and intrigue await the viewer as they enter one of the most brilliantly conceived universes ever created.The animation is even better and the background art has improved but with anime heavyweights like AIC, Studio Perriot and Studio Ghibli (think Princess Mononoke) providing their skills you would expect no less than the best. The adaption of Ms. Watase's designs are great and the voice actors are so good, you could never image any one else playing their characters.

Volume 1: "Oni Box (Disc 1)" Plot Summary:

Yui and Miaka, the two schoolgirl heroines from the previous series, are now a little older and wiser after their journey in the Universe of the Four Gods. But, though Yui and Miaka appear to have rebuilt the friendship damaged in the earlier adventure, trouble surfaces. Soon enough Miaka is back in the book and the celestial warriors must reunite to face a new enemy.

Series Details

Genre: Action/Adventure
Format: DVD
Type: OAV
Languages: English VHS, Japanese w/subtitles VHS, or Multilingual DVD
Video: 4:3 NTSC Standard Aspect Ratio
Audio: Dolby Digital
American Release Status: Unavailable

Series Staff
(click on linked names to view a listing of all their works)

Creator: Yu Watase
Director: Hajime Kamegaki
Character Designer: Hideyuki Motohashi
Music: Yusuke Honma
Animation Director: Hideyuki Motohashi
Animation Studio: Studio Pierrot
Japanese Producers:
Yu Watase
Bandai Visual
Studio Pierrot

American Producers: Geneon/Pioneer

Volume 1 Information

Title: Oni Box (Disc 1)
Running Time: 160
Number of Episodes On This Volume: 5

Episode Titles

1: Lost Bonds
2: Flash of Grief
3: Separation, and then...
4: Enchantment's Quickening
5: Child of Silence

Volume Synopsis

Sorry, a synopsis of this volume is currently unavailable.

© 2015 

Powered by LassoValid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalValid CSS